Not all green food is good for you!

19 Mar

I’m not Irish but I too got caught up in the St. Patrick’s Day festivities.

There is always a coffee break at our quilt guild meetings and last Thursday it was my turn to take some treats.

 

 

my photo

 

 

The recipe for these cupcakes was actually called “St. Patrick’s Day Cupcakes” and called for a box of pistachio pudding mix to make them green!  Topped with cream cheese icing they were delish (even if I do say so myself).

 

 

via Better Homes & Gardens

 

 

What would St. Patrick’s Day be without Shamrock cookies?  I was wondering if my cookies  would turn out like the magazine photo…

 

 

my photo

 

 

My photo was taken after baking and I think they turned out pretty good!  Would use more food coloring next time to get more green but the peppermint flavoring was a big hit.

Recipes available here.

 

Green food (especially those loaded with sugar!) – makes me smile.

Have a safe and happy weekend.

Leave a Reply

