Spring! – Friday’s Smile

15 Apr

Around here we are finally hearing the sounds of lawn mowers and just this morning my neighbor was spotted with a shovel turning over soil.  Yippee!!  Summer can’t be far way!!

Up until now I have avoided seed catalogs, gardening magazines and have walked right past the early plant offerings that are starting to appear in stores here.  While we did not start any seeds ourselves this year, we inevitable over-spend on annuals and perennials each year.  Although it’s still too early to plant anything, the buzz of activity in my neighborhood has prompted me to pull out my copy of The Perennial Handbook  (Heritage Perennials).

I used it like a textbook during my Landscape Design projects (and while still in school) and every year I leaf through it for more inspiration.

 

 

Perennial Gardening Guide by John M. Valleau

 

Perennial planning (and purchasing!) –It makes me smile!

Have a safe and happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

